Ok, a few of you are really great but apparently most of you are mssing the whole point of recommended reading.  See, I tell you what I recommend and you tell me what you recommend.  It's easy.  I find that the more I surf through the available books, I'm finding it harder and harder to find author's that I really like and I'm really not that picky.  I don't normally put my two cents in on books I don't like but has anyone tried Bridgette's Boy Toy?  Well I did.  I only wasted two minutes because that's when I gave up.  And the reviews were middle of the road reviews.  Unfortunately, I've found a lot of books lately that I didn't finish.  That used to be pretty rare.  So, here's my recommendation for today.  If you've never read Kim Harrison's series The Hollows, you should try it.  They've been out for a while and she's definitely already established herself as an excellent writer.  She's good.   The books are nothing like what I write but I have them all except the last one and I enjoyed all of them.  the best part, she didn't lose steam or get lazy after book 6 or 7.  Book 9 was as good as book 1.  

So, I gave you a good recommendation.  Have a heart and save me the trouble of reading all those samples.  

Casey

P.S.  I've developed a real fondness for Highlander books.  Something about those handsome, lusty, wild men just does it for me.  So if you know of a good one, please share.
v
1/24/2012 08:10:27 am

Have you read Cherise Sinclair. Her Shadowlands series is great

Reply
Casey Wilder - Blog
1/24/2012 09:03:06 am

Nope but thanks, I'll check it out. Someone recommended Marti Talbott's Highlander Series. The first one (Anna) was available for free at Amazon. It was pretty good. I also got Northern Exposure but I didn't care for it much. I don't know exactly why. It just didn't feel real (if that makes sense).
Casey

Reply



Leave a Reply.