I wish I'd known how hard it would be to actually market my own books.  I've spent more time trying to figure out how to connect, register, network, etc.  Today I finally figured out how to get the damn like button on my page.  I know it's not perfect but it's what I've got.  I also know it would help if I wasn't stuck in the stone age.  Well, I'm probably not quite that bad but definitely close.  I've never cared for the whole social network thing.  My cell phone is still a cell phone.  I don't text and I don't surf the web from my phone (partly because I can't see it when it's that small).  But, I'm slowly figuring it out.  And on my own.  Aren't you impressed?  I'm not.  It's not that I can't figure it out, it has a lot more to do with the number of hours in a day.  There aren't enough and I've already devoted 18 or 19 out of each day to my family, job, pets, riding, reading and writing.  If I cut out any more sleep, I'll be running on caffeine alone.  I'm already pretty close as it is.  I've finished my first pot before anyone else in my house is even awake.  Well, I said all of that to say this... marketing is hard work especially when I don't have a reputation yet.   So if you feel like it and if you have a minute,
I would really, really, appreciate it if you could leave a review or click on the damn like button (I'm never going to actually like the button, it was way too time consuming and it made me feel extremely stupid).  Just saying... Thanks.

Casey



Leave a Reply.