Christmas is over but my house looks like a war zone.  I think I need to hire help.  In a perfect world, I'd have a full time maid (my kids seem to think we already have one) and a full time drill sergeant to hound the children until every toy, every book, and every freaking lego piece was where it belonged instead of under my feet.  But, it's not a perfect world.  That's why I don't have perfect children or a perfect home.  Our home is what you might call "lived in" and it looks it.  Things are rarely where they should be but hey, I guess I should be used to it by now.  For a day or two, I'm going to let chaos reign.  I'm going to (maybe) finish writing and start editing "Tamed".  I haven't done anything in two days now and I miss it.  Not to mention that I have the most time on my days off from my real job.  Tomorrow, I'll return to said job and will have little free time.  Maybe one of these days I can let that real job go. We'll see how it goes.  

Hey, just curious, but am I the only one that needs a map and a compass to navigate my living room after Christmas?

Casey



Leave a Reply.