I know I've mentioned that I read a lot.  I probably have enough money invested in books that I could have bought at least one more home.  I ran out of room for all of the physical editions so I now buy primarily ebooks.  Since I just mentioned that I don't normally review books, I decided to start letting people know when I read something I like.  I don't discriminate.  I read different kinds of stories all the time.  It makes no difference to me if it's an established author or a new author, whether the book cost $10 or if it was free.  I read whatever catches my eye as long as it's not garbage or filled with some religious message detailing god's plan.   I quickly delete those.   So...what I  read last night was Needing Nita by Norah Wilson.  You can find it right now for free on Amazon.  As much as Amazon frustrates me as an author, it's still where I pick up most of my books.  Regardless, this is not a new book and you may have already read it.  If you haven't, it's worth the time to read it.  I enjoyed it.  It's one that I would gladly pay for and it will eventually lead me to buy the author's other stories when I'm looking for something else to read.  Since I can finish a novel in a day (even when I have ten other things to do), I'm always looking for something new to read.  I'm the person who reads while walking down the street, fixing dinner, or half a dozen other tasks.  Needing Nita is short but sometimes short is what I'm looking for.  It made a great bedtime story. 

If you have a recommendation, feel free to share.  Yes, I'd much prefer people read my books but I'm not going to hold it against them if they don't.   Not to mention that I don't want to read my own stuff.  I know how it all ends and I haven't forgotten yet.  So, I need new things to read too.  Feel free to leave a comment or send me an email.  

Casey
v
1/13/2012 02:36:20 pm

It worked!! Got my email on this update. Also, it is a good read. I came across it earlier this week.

Just waiting on Tamed. Hopefully editing will be done soon.

Reply



Leave a Reply.