Yes, it took a little longer than I thought.  Who'd have ever believed that editing takes more time than writing?  I've found that getting the words out is the easy part.  Unfortunately, it takes forty forevers to cut out the majority of the crap that invades that first draft.  Seriously, I probably cut out two-thirds of the original story before it's ever published.  Maybe it's just me but I find myself wishing that other authors would do the same thing.  
I have a short attention span and by the time I finish five pages of fluff, I'm bored.  Hopefully, I left the best parts.  As far as pricing goes, I decided to  offer this one free for a short while.  Personal experience has shown me that free books are frequently worth what I paid for them.  I do however, run across one every now and then that I enjoy.  Maybe someone will enjoy this one.  I know people visit the site but I'd love to hear from you.  You don't have to leave your email or your real name.  After all, you don't know mine.  

Let me know what you think.

Casey
v
12/30/2011 07:40:27 am

Just got finished reading it...LOVED IT!!! I wanted it to continue, so when is the next on? Also, thanks for making it free. I will be going to Smashwords to purchase the previous one.

Reply



Leave a Reply.